Chapter 1

Oliver’s my brother Ollie for short. He’s in eighth grade and he’s 14. And I’m Zoe or Zo, short for Zoanna. I’m in sixth grade and I’m 12. Me and my family live in Bowdoinham Maine and we all really love it here.    I have two dads. Jamie and Nathan. They’re both awesome and I love them but sometimes it feels weird being the only girl human in the house. We have a dog named Jill. I have an older sister who’s in college. Her name’s Summer and she’s 21. So I’m not the only girl in the family. She said she would be home in a month. It’s March right now, I’m hoping she will come home in time for Easter Sunday. I don’t want to be the only one wearing a dress.  We go to church every Sunday. We go to church because our family is Christian, Both dads. I don’t think summer love’s it here. The minute she graduated from high school she ran right out the door and drove home to pack for college in new york. We ran after her to find out what she was doing.  Summer has always been weird and mysterious. I feel like I live in the movie Frozen, because summer has always blocked me out and shut me out. No one knows why.

 “I wonder what she’s hiding. What if she has magic powers?” I told Ollie. 

“Nah, that’s crazy Zo” Ollie said.  Maybe he’s right, magic’s silly. But Grandmama did always talk about it. So there might be a chance.

2 thoughts on “Chapter 1”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *